Chorale Fantasy for Trumpet and Piano (1985)

Composed for trumpeter Jan Roller in honor of his father--A. Clyde Roller.  The work juxtaposes the initials--A.C.R.--with variations on his favorite hymn--Ein Feste Burg.  First performance--Interlochen Center for the Arts--Summer, 1993, Jan Roller-trumpet and Kathryn Mason Hodges--piano.

Grade: 5

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x Concerto for Brass Quintet, Percussion and Strings (1977)
1 x Auburn Echoes for Horn, Violin, and Piano (1997)
1 x Variations for Orchestra (1983/1984)
1 x Canzona for String Orchestra (1972)
1 x Meditation for Horn and Organ (1983)
1 x Fantasy for Horn and Organ (2001) Fantasy Variations on -- Von Himmel Hoch
1 x Sesquicentennial Prelude for Horn and Organ (2004)
1 x Celebration for Horn and Organ (1974)
1 x Festive Processional for Horn and Organ (2001)
1 x Air from The Water Music Suite
1 x Symphony for Band (1995)
1 x Suite for Band (2006)
1 x University Scenes for Wind Ensemble (1999)
1 x Distant Calls from the Suite for Band
1 x Festive Processional for Horn and Band
1 x Concerto for Horn and Wind Ensemble (1987)
1 x Auburn Echoes Symphonic Band
1 x Freedom Fanfare from the Suite for Band
1 x March from the Suite for Band
1 x Auburn Echoes for Horn, Flute, and Piano (1997)
1 x Five Duets for Flute and Horn by William Presser
1 x Prelude, Scherzo, Elegy and Finale for Clarinet, Trombone, and Mallet Percussion
1 x Nocturne for Alto Saxophone, Violin, and Piano (1992)
1 x Four Grounds for Oboe or Soprano Saxophone, Horn and Timpani by William Presser
1 x Three American Portraits for Flute, Clarinet and Piano
1 x Winter Landsdcape for Woodwind Quintet (1999)
1 x Interval Etudes for Trombone or Bassoon (2005)
1 x Three Pieces for Solo Horn by William Presser
1 x Time Spaces/Sound Spaces - HORN
1 x Dreams of Casbah for Solo Natural Horn
1 x Mazasha for Solo Horn (1985)
1 x Harmonielehre for Solo Horn (1996)
1 x Prelude for Solo Horn (1974)
1 x Call and Response for Solo Horn (1997)
1 x Horn Call for Horn and Electronic Media (1976)
1 x Musica Sonante for Horn Alone by David Deason
Share Product
Share via E-Mail
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter